Life

Why do we fear a broken heart when it will still continue to beat? I fear the conscience. That alone drives you to do what u do. Right or wrong. Conscience is where you store your memories..good or bad. This is your state of mind. Without this your heart wouldn’t know what to feel. This determines what hurts our heart but in actuality,it’s not really hurt at all. It’s your spirit,your will, your mindset that takes the blow. I often wish I could just erase some thing’s from my sub conscious. Certain memories that cause nothing but sorrow. Heartbreak? I don’t know about that but I do know a troubled mind creates a heavy heart and that will most definitely break you. The ability to feel is a powerful thing. I just wish there was a switch where I could shut that off and feel nothing, even if for just a little while.

Leave a Reply

