Friend or Foe

At some point In ur life you have to know the difference between someone who will have your back or someone who will stab u in it. Sometimes a smile doesnt mean they have your best interest at heart and long talks doesn’t always mean they are interested, just love drama. Be careful what u put out there because not everyone will have good intentions. The older I get, the more wary I am of people’s intentions. If someone comes on too friendly, too strong or too comfortable with me I’m skeptical. You have to earn my trust and my friendship. If I want an opinion I will ask, if I don’t, keep it to yourself. And if you don’t want to hear what I have to say then don’t ask for my opinion cuz I will be straight up with u! The whole “keep your friends close and your enemies closer” is bullshit and only good if your in the mafia. Keep those who have good intentions, loyalty, respect and admiration close. Some people aren’t meant to be kept around for long and others can’t be kept away. Know which ones are which and your life will be more fulfilling and drama free.

Leave a Reply

